Home > Library Services > Community Information

Community Information

Visitor Welcome

Area Newspapers

Ferry Information

Local Government

Miscellaneous Links

Non-profit Organizations

Orcas Island Parks

Orcas Cemetery District

Web Site

top of page

Community Library Network

Specialty book collections outside the library but available to library patrons.

Name Collection Areas Phone Email
Helen Bee & Carl de Boor German-language literature, Mathematics [applied], Mysteries, Fiction, Science-Fiction, Art 4882 he11bee@aol.com
 
Steve Cohan Crafts, Fiber art, Weaving, Mixed media 5505 hotrock@rockisland.com
 
Kari Van Gelder Birthing, Midwifery, Doula training, Nursing [maternity] 5063 ivg@rockisland.com
Laurie Gallo   4490 stripes@rockisland.com
 
Phil Heikkinen Chess 2702 pheikkinen@orcaslibrary.org
 
Indralaya Camp Spiritual, Metaphysical, etc.
Library is open Wed 1-4pm.
4526  
 
Jean & Steve Henigson See list below 6549 steve@orcasonline.com
 
Anita Holladay Massage & related subjects 2095 fairisland@centurytel.net
 
Babs McCorison Mycology 2404 babs@mccorison.com
 
Peter McCorison Wooden boatbuilding, Engineering 2404 peter@mccorison.com
 
Miles McCoy Sailing, Travel, Boatbuilding, Adventure 4305 sharonl@rockisland.com
 
Neal [Island Hardware] Religious research, esp. Bible 7511 ihsneal@rockisland.com
 
OPAL Community Land Trust Building maintenance 3191 opalclt@opalclt.org
 
Lisa Byers Sustainable/green building, Affordable housing    
 
Bob Patton Architecture, Aviation 4889 robertpatton@centurytel.net
 
David Sarver Investing, Mutual funds 4435 dsarver@usa.net

Detailed Holdings: Jean & Steve Henigson

top of page

©orcas island library district